Fraternite Notre Dame | Sanctuaire de l'Ecce Homo
Sanctuaire de l'Ecce Homo

Le givre scintille sur les crêtes des labours. Les arbres jaillissent en bruns et sépias. Le bleu du ciel plonge dans les voies de l'infini. L'automne déploie sa fête. Le Christ est Roi...

Un monument dans les champs. Une chapelle haute couronnée d'ardoises avec un clocher et une cloche.

Dans les vallons dorés d'Octobre, deux anges veillent la Reine des Cieux : Notre Dame du Fréchou en marbre blanc, s'élève claire sur le soleil levant. Le Christ est Roi...

Pilate lui avait dit « Donc, Tu es Roi ». Il avait répondu « Tu l'as dit, Je le suis ». Mais un roi souffrant, couronné d'épines, présenté à la foule en furie par ces mots « Ecce Homo ». Voici l'homme – l'homme-Dieu.

N'ayons pas peur de ce Roi ! Ne nous raidissons pas car c'est un roi d'amour. Allons le consoler dans son sanctuaire au nord de l'Illinois, construit par les Serviteurs et Servantes de Notre Dame par amour pour Lui, pour Lui rendre amour pour amour.

"Car c'est par amour qu'Il a tant souffert"

Entrons dans le sanctuaire. Jésus nous attend. Il y a promis des grâces de choix.

C'est d'après des révélations que ce lieu a été construit. D'après des révélations ? Mais pourquoi s'en étonner, quand on sait, quand on voit combien le diable inspire tant de personnes, mène le bal de notre siècle, pourquoi Jésus de son côté ne dirait-Il rien ?

Il a voulu se manifester à Monseigneur Jean Marie. Il lui a demandé d'ériger ce sanctuaire pour qu'on honore tout particulièrement cet épisode de la Passion où Notre Seigneur fut présenté à la foule, abandonné par ses proches, à l'exception de sa Très Sainte Mère qui le regardait avec amour en compatissant à ses souffrances tant du corps que du cœur : "Ecce Homo".

Notre époque a tant besoin de méditer ce passage...

Venez, venez pour un cœur à cœur avec le Sauveur. Venez, lorsque Monseigneur célèbre la Messe si solennellement...

Venez, lorsque le soleil couchant embrase de ses rayons les vitraux réalisés par deux petites sœurs, dont Mère Marie Faustine, la Maîtresse des Novices et Sr Marie Fabienne. La lumière éclate en or sur le retable. Le cercle de la Rosace entoure de lumière les angelots. Jésus nous appelle à l'adoration. Le Christ est Roi.

Dans ce sanctuaire dressé de pierres de taille, vous y trouverez l'art des églises d'Europe, avec ses marbres dessinés, ses colonnes, sa charpente ciselée. L'orgue fera chanter ses tons baroques. Vous serez un peu hors du temps, loin du bruit, loin du monde, et la Deuxième Personne Divine se révèlera en son tableau miraculeux : Jésus de Nazareth, Ecce Homo. Son manteau royal de pourpre vous séduira et vous aurez peut-être la grâce comme d'autres l'ont eu, de le voir s'animer et vous sourire...

En ce aire de paix, dans le nord de l'Illinois, loin du bruit, loin des hommes, le Christ vous attend.
La Vierge Immaculée vous donnera ses grâces depuis sa crypte. Elle vous consolera de vos peines.
Les Serviteurs et Servantes de Notre Dame vous attendent aussi. Ils prient et espèrent ce moment où vous franchirez la porte...

Ce lieu béni, ce « nid d'amour », ne le négligez pas. Entrez dans la Paix. Le Christ est Roi.

Ecrit en la Fête du Christ Roi 2010

Information et Contacts
Adresse :
Shrine of the Ecce Homo
10002 Harmony Hill Road
Marengo, IL, 60152
USA
Téléphone : +1 773 261 0101
FAX : +1 773 261 6577
eMail : info@fraternitenotredame.org
Sanctuaire de l'Ecce Homo
View Larger Map

Fraternite Notre Dame | Our Founder

Shrine of the Ecce Homo

Frost is scintillating on the tilled soil. Trees stand out in brown and sepia. The sky's blue color seems to lead to infinite dimensions. Autumn is now unfolding it's splendors. The Christ is King...

A building in the fields. A chapel, standing high, crowned with dark tiles; a steeple, and a bell.

In the golden October dales, two angels are watching by the Queen of Heaven: Our Lady of Frechou, in white marble, rises clearly against the emerging sun. The Christ is King...

Pilate had told Him: "Therefore, Thou art a King". And He replied: "Thou sayest it, I am a King." But a king suffering, crowned with thorns, presented to the infuriated crowd, with these words: "Ecce Homo". Behold the man. -The Man-God.

Let us not be afraid of this King! Let us not grow tense, for He is a King of love. Let us go and console Him in His Shrine there, in Northern Illinois, built by the Servants and Handmaids of Our Lady, out of love for Him, to render Him love for love.

"Because out of love it is, that He suffered so much."

Let us enter the Shrine. Jesus awaits us there. He promised choice graces there.

The building was built after some revelations. -After revelations? -Indeed. But why should this surprise you, when you know and see how many people the devil inspires today, how he leads the dance in our age; why would Jesus on His side keep silent?

He wanted to manifest Himself to Most Reverend Bishop Jean Marie. He asked him to erect this Shrine that we might honor in particular this episode in His Passion when Our Lord was presented to the crowd, when He was abandoned by his near and dear, except His Most Holy Mother, who looked at Him with love, filled with compassion for His sufferings, from the body as well as from the heart: "Ecce Homo".

Our age so much needs to meditate on this passage...

Come, do come and engage in a heart to heart with the Savior. Come, when the Bishop is so solemnly celebrating Mass there...

Come, when the setting sun embraces with its beams the stained-glass windows realized by two little Sisters, namely, Mistress of Novices Mother Marie Faustina and Sister Marie Fabienne. Light splashes in gold over the grand altarpiece. The rose-window circle surrounds the little angels with light. Jesus is calling us to worship. The Christ is King.

In this shrine, made with solid stones, you will find the art displayed in European churches, with marbles, columns and finished timber roof structure. The organ will sing for you baroque tones. You will be kind of stepping out of time, far from the noise, far from the world, and the Second Person of the Godhead will reveal Himself in His miraculous painting:

Jesus of Nazareth; Ecce Homo. His royal mantle of purple color will seduce you and perhaps, you will be granted the grace, as it happened to a few, to see him vivid, smiling at you...

In this peaceful area, in Northern Illinois, far from dins, far from men, Christ is waiting for you. From there in Her crypt, the Immaculate Virgin will grant you her graces. She will console you from your sorrows. The Servants and Handmaids of Our Lady are also waiting for you. They pray and hope for this moment when you will go through those doors...

This blessed place, this "nest of love", you should not neglect. Come into Peace. The Christ is King.

Written on the Feast of Christ the King, in 2010

Contact Information
Address Info:
10002 Harmony Hill Road
Marengo, IL, 60152
Phone: +1 773 261 0101
FAX: +1 773 261 6577
Email: info@fraternitenotredame.org
Our Location
View Larger Map