Fraternite Notre Dame | Prière à Notre Seigneur

Sanctuaire de l'Ecce Homo

Prière à Notre Seigneur dans sa Passion
Monastère Notre Dame : Marengo, IL

Jésus Christ, vrai Dieu et vrai Homme né de la Vierge Marie qui avez tant souffert par amour pour nous en votre Passion, nous nous souvenons de la souffrance extrême quand Pilate vous abandonna à la foule en furie disant : "Ecce Homo : voici l'Homme que vous réclamez pour le crucifier. Je m'en lave les mains."

Seigneur Jésus, Homme des Douleurs, la seule consolation que vous avez eue à ce moment-là fut de voir, au milieu de cette foule, votre Très Sainte Mère qui vous regardait avec amour, les yeux remplis de larmes, en compatissant à vos souffrances tant du coeur que du corps.

Ecce Homo, Vous êtes vraiment l'Homme des Douleurs prédit par les prophètes qui êtes venu sauver le monde en versant votre Sang très précieux. Jésus, nous vous aimons pour ceux qui ne Vous aiment pas et nous Vous adorons pour ceux qui refusent de Vous adorer. Au nom de votre douloureuse Passion et des souffrances de votre Très Sainte Mère, nous Vous supplions de nous accorder les grâces dont nous avons besoin en ce jour... Amen

Information et Contacts

Adresse :
Shrine of the Ecce Homo
10002 Harmony Hill Road
Marengo, IL, 60152
USA
Téléphone : +1 773 261 0101
FAX : +1 773 261 6577
eMail : info@fraternitenotredame.org

Our Location


View Larger Map

Fraternite Notre Dame | Prayer to Our Lord

Shrine of the Ecce Homo

Prayer to Our Lord in His Passion

Notre Dame Monastery : Marengo, IL

Jesus Christ, true God and true Man, born of the Virgin Mary, who didst suffer so much in Thy Passion out of love for us, we remember this extreme suffering when Pilate abandoned Thee to the infuriated crowd, saying: "Ecce Homo: Behold the Man you are demanding to have crucified. I wash my hands of this."

Lord Jesus, Thou, the Man of Sorrows, the only consolation Thou wert given then was seeing, in the midst of this crowd, Thy Most Holy Mother, looking at Thee with love, her eyes filled with tears because She compassionated with Thy sufferings, both from the heart and from the body. 

Ecce Homo, Thou truly art the Man of Sorrows foretold by the Prophets, who didst come to save the world by shedding Thy most Precious Blood. Jesus, we love Thee for those who do not love Thee and we adore Thee for those who refuse to adore Thee. In the name of Thy sorrowful Passion and the sufferings of Thy Most Holy Mother, we beseech Thee to grant us the graces that we currently need on this day… Amen

Contact Information

Address Info:
10002 Harmony Hill Road
Marengo, IL, 60152
Phone: +1 773 261 0101
FAX: +1 773 261 6577
Email: info@fraternitenotredame.org

Our Location


View Larger Map